September 29th

Capacity 80 car entry expected for Rainworth ŠKODA Dukeries Rally at Donington Park

A huge entry of 80 cars is expected to participate in the Rainworth ŠKODA Dukeries Rally at Donington Park on 25 October, organisers have confirmed.
Cars entered include machines with real rally heritage including legendary Ford Escorts, Lancias, Subaru Imprezas, specialist machinery including Darrians, and modern World Rally Championship cars.
Notable drivers include Brian Bell, who has competed in the Dukeries Rally for decades, and even competed in the event when it was last held at Donington Park in 1970. Bell is a three time winner of the event, having taken victory in 1992, 1999 and 2002, and has entered a Ford Focus 07 World Rally Car. Bell is partnered with co-driver Paul Spooner who won the rally with him in 99 and 02, and has also won the event in three of the past five years.
The Rainworth ŠKODA Dukeries Rally returns to Donington Park this year, having been held as a forest stage event in recent years. The event will comprise of approximately 55 miles on the race track, with a small amount of off track mileage expected too. The event at Donington is the 56th running of the Dukeries Rally.
David Baugh, Chairman of the Dukeries Motor Club commented: “We are delighted to see such a big entry for the Rainworth ŠKODA Dukeries Rally at Donington Park. The variety of cars entered is exceptional with a quality driver entry too. It is very apparent that holding the event at Donington is a big draw, and the fact we have almost 20 reserve entries also means we are guaranteed a capacity entry. It’s going to be a fantastic event for competitors, officials and spectators alike.”
Tickets for the Rainworth ŠKODA Dukeries Rally at Donington Park on Sunday 25 October will be available for purchase upon arrival at the circuit for £10 with free entry for children aged 13 and under. For more information, visit

© 2017 Donington Park is a trading name of Motorsport Vision Limited Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Sitemap British Touring Cars Championship